Spike TV’s Scream Awards 2008 Scare Hollywood

Tuesday night Spike TV will air its Spike TV Scream Awards 2008, a cooler alternative to more high-brow ceremonies such as the Oscars or Golden Globes.

The event honors the horror, comic book, sci fi and fantasy elements of Hollywood productions.

The awards were held Saturday night at L.A.’s Greek Theater, and attendees included Kristen Bell, AnnaLynne McCord, Gary Oldman, Liv Tyler, Seann William Scott, Stan Lee, Tim Burton, George Lucas, Marilyn Manson, Wes Craven, Billy Corgan, the Osbournes and Rob and Sheri Moon Zombie.

Burton, Craven and Lucas were given lifetime achievement awards. Winners will be announced during Tuesday night’s telecast beginning at 9 p.m.