‘New Moon’ Soundtrack: Muse, Radiohead Confirmed

There’ll be some familiar voices on the soundtrack for the upcoming Twilight sequel New Moon.

The Los Angeles Times reports that director Chris Weitz has confirmed that the soundtrack “will feature songs from Radiohead, Muse and Band of Skulls, among others.”

Muse had previously contributed the song “Supermassive Black Hole” to the Twilight soundtrack, and while Radiohead didn’t appear on the official soundtrack, their song “15 Step” played over the closing credits of the vampire film.

Earlier, Weitz had noted that Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke and Kings of Leon are being considered for the New Moon soundtrack.

Let us know in the comments section: What do you think of the New Moon soundtrack choices so far? And who else do you think should be added?