The 2010 Independent Spirit Awards: And the Winners Are…

It was a very Precious night in downtown Los Angeles on Friday.

The 25th Film Independent Spirit Awards went down at the Nokia Theatre last night, and Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire dominated the evening, scoring awards in all five categories for which it was nominated.

Not only did Gabourey Sidibe and Mo’Nique walk away with trophies in the Best Lead Female and Best Supporting Female categories, respectively, but the film itself picked up Best Feature honors, and helmsman Lee Daniels was named Best Director. Precious screenwriter Geoffrey Fletcher also walked away with Best First Screenplay honors.

Other big winners of the evening included Jeff Bridges, who scored Best Lead Male for his work in Crazy Heart (Bridges also sang “Fallin’ and Flyin'” from the movie during the ceremony) and Woody Harrelson, who scored a Best Supporting Male win for The Messenger.

For a complete list of winners, click here. And make sure to check out our photo gallery from last night’s Independent Spirit Awards.