‘Footloose’ Soundtrack Revealed! Blake Shelton to Sing Title Track

Get ready to cut Footloose Blake Shelton and Cee Lo Green are kicking off their Sunday shoes for the film’s soundtrack, and we have your first look at all the featured songs. It covers a wide variety of music featuring edge/rock/hip-hop tracks, and Blake will be singing the title track, originally covered by Kenny Loggins!

See below for the Footloose soundtrack reveal…

1. Footloose – Blake Shelton
2. Where The River Goes – Zac Brown
3. Little Lovin’ – Lissie
4. Holding Out For A Hero – Ella Mae Bowen
5. Let’s Hear It For The Boy – Jana Kramer
6. So Sorry Mama – Whitney Duncan
7. Fake I.D. – Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson
8. Almost Paradise – Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes
9. Walkin’ Blues – Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd
10. Window Paine – The Smashing Pumpkins
11. Suicide Eyes – A Thousand Horses
12. Dance The Night Away – David Banner
Additional Music in Film (Not on Soundtrack):
White Stripes “Catch Hell Blues”
Three 6 Mafia “Get Your Feet Off The Ground”
Wiz Khalifa “Black & Yellow”

In this new version of Footloose, set to open on Oct. 14, Ren McKormick (Kenny Wormald) and the preacher’s daughter Ariel (Julianne Hough) struggle to adjust to a small town where dancing has been banned.

Well, what do you think of the new FootlooseSound off in the comments section and be sure to follow Celebuzz on TwitterFacebook and Tumblr for more movie news, pics and clips!