Did Woody Harrelson Just Reveal the ‘Hunger Games’ Will Be Split Into Four Films? (VIDEO)

'Hunger Games' First Look!
Stills from the upcoming film.
'Hunger' vs. 'Twilight'
How the two series are different, but very similar.
The Hunger Games series only consists of three books (Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay), but are they going to pull a Twilight and break the last book into two parts?

While HG is hitting theaters on March 23, 2012 and Catching Fire is set for November 2013, Woody Harrelson sat down with MTV and accidentally mentioned (while talking about his “marvelous” co-stars) that he had signed on for “four friggin’ movies.” (!)

So does this mean we’ll get at least one extra dosage of Katniss, Peeta and Gale?!

We’re not 100% sure!

There is definitely a lot to cover in these books, so it would make sense to break it up.

The Hunger Games, starring Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson and Liam Hemsworth, is based on Suzanne Collins’ popular book series about a dystopian future where kids from the age of 12 to 18 are sent to an area to fight to the death — all filmed on live TV.

Woody also mentions in the interview that his brother Brett inspired Haymitch’s long ‘do, and also says the film will be like “nothing you’ve ever seen before.” Check out what else he has to say in the interview!

Do you think that they’re really going to do four Hunger Games films? Let us know in the comments!