'Glee' Covers 'Grease': Episode Soundtrack Set for November Release

Glease Is the Word!
Glee: The Music Presents Glease
'Glee' Break Up Scoop!
9 O-M-Glee things to know about "The Break Up." Read More »
'Glee' Recap: Break Ups
Who broke up on "Glee's" most heartbreaking episode yet? Read More »

Gleeks, are you ready to hand jive?

Next month, FOX's Glee will release an all-new album, Glee: The Music Presents Glease, featuring songs from the Grease-themed Nov. 15 episode. Grease is the word for McKinley High's New Directions, who will tackle the famed production for their fall musical.

Which classic Grease songs will the Glee cast cover? 

Glee has already covered "Summer Nights" -- with fan favorites Amber Riley and Chord Overstreet as the leads. But in addition to re-recording that particular classic, the cast will also cover eight other unforgettable hits from Grease.

From “Hopelessly Devoted To You”  to “You’re The One That I Want" and “Greased Lightning," Grease is getting gleeked out. In addition to the series regulars, the new Glee release will also feature this season's newcomersas well as special guest Kate Hudson.

Here's the full track listing for Glee: The Music Presents Glease, which hits shelves on Nov. 6:

1.      "Hopelessly Devoted To You" 2.      "Born To Hand Jive" 3.      "Greased Lightning" 4.      "Look At Me I'm Sandra Dee" 5.      "Beauty School Drop Out" 6.      "Look At Me I'm Sandra Dee (Reprise)" 7.      "There Are Worse Things I Can Do" 8.      "You're The One That I Want" 9.      "Summer Nights"

Glee will return with new episodes on Nov. 8 at 9 PM on FOX.


'Glee' Does Tears for Fears
Blaine sings "Everybody Wants to Rule the World." Read More »


Default avatar