‘The Walking Dead’ Premiere: A Timeline of Rick’s Journey (INFOGRAPHIC)

at 7:07 pm | By

Rick Grimes (Andrew Lincoln) has been through quite the journey in the zombie apocalypse on AMC’s The Walking Dead.

When Rick woke up in the hospital, after coming out of a coma as a result of gun wounds sustained when he was sheriff, he awoke to a world without his family and full of zombies or “walkers.” From then on, things have never been the same.

Where has Rick been since then? 

Since then, he’s found his family. And as the third season begins, Rick, along with Lori (Sarah Wayne Calies), Carl (Chandler Riggs), Glenn (Steven Yeun), Daryl (Norman Reedus), T-Dog (IronE Singleton), Carol (Melissa McBride), Maggie (Lauren Cohan), Hershel (Scott Wilson) and Beth (Emily Kinney) will make their way from Hershel’s farm to find sanctuary at the prison.

Meanwhile, Andrea (Laurie Holden) was saved from Michonne (Danai Gurira) after the group assumed she was a lost cause when the walkers attacked the farm.

To visualize the journey that Rick has taken from the moment he woke up until now as he and our band of our survivors make their way into prison, Celebuzzhas created an infographic detailing the where and when of his journey.

Included in the infographic are those characters which have died including both the season and episode number in which they saw their demise. RIP Shane (Jon Berthnal), Dale (Jeffrey DeMunn), Patricia (Jane McNeill), Jimmy (James Allen McCune), Sophia (Madison Lintz), Amy (Emma Bell), Ed (Adam Minarovich), Edwin (Noah Emmerich), Otis (Pruitt Taylor Vince) and Jacqui (Jeryl Prescott)

Take a peek below.

Season 3 of The Walking Dead premieres Sunday at 9 PM on AMC.

Infographic designed by Bobby Bell.

Watch our interviews with the cast and crew at the premiere event below.

Celebuzz In Line Playlist Player (CORE)
No changes are to be made to this player.
(Do not add Videos to this Player)