Britney Spears To Release Yet Another Greatest Hits Album

Britney Spears is reportedly releasing a new album as soon as August 20th, but unfortunately it won’t feature any new music.

“The Essential Britney Spears,” a compilation of Brit Brit’s most popular jams, will be sold as a Walmart exclusive, according to The Huffington Post.

Britney has released greatest hits albums in the past — 2004’s Greatest Hits: My Prerogative and 2009’s The Singles Collection.

Track list for her latest? You got it:

Disc 1:
1. “…Baby One More Time”
2. “Sometimes”(Radio Edit)
3. “(You Drive Me) Crazy” (The Stop Remix!)
4. “From The Bottom Of My Broken Heart” (Radio Edit)
5. “Oops!…I Did It Again”
6. “Lucky”
7. “Stronger”
8. “I’m A Slave 4 U”
9. “I’m Not A Girl Not Yet A Woman”
10. “Overprotected” (The Darkchild Remix)
11. “Boys” (The Co-Ed Remix)
12. “Me Against The Music” – Featuring Madonna (Video Mix)
13. “Toxic”
14. “Everytime”
15. “Outrageous”

Disc 2:
1. “My Prerogative”
2. “Do Somethin'”
3. “Gimme More”
4. “Piece Of Me”
5. “Radar”
6. “Break The Ice”
7. “Hot As Ice” (Main Version)
8. “Womanizer”
9. “Circus”
10. “If U Seek Amy”
11. “Out From Under” (Main Version)
12. “3”
13. “Hold It Against Me”
14. “Till The World Ends”
15. “I Wanna Go”
16. “Criminal”
17. “Scream & Shout” – Featuring Britney Spears (Radio Edit)

Fans have been waiting with bated breath for the pop princess’ upcoming CD of new music, and Britney recently assured them that it is indeed coming along:

We can’t wait for some fresh Britney tunes to come our way.

In the meantime, we guess we won’t mind revisiting classics like “Lucky” and “Toxic.”

Would you buy “The Essential Britney Spears?”