The New Michael Jackson Album You Didn’t Ask For Is Coming May 13

Just in time to capitalize on the fifth anniversary of his untimely death, Epic Records is releasing a posthumous Michael Jackson record this May. The album, called Xscape, consists of 8 songs that were recorded by Jackson before he died of a heart attack induced by propofol and benzos in June 2009. Those songs have since been “contemporized” by producers like TimbalandRodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome “Jroc” Harmon and John McClain.

“Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,” Epic Records CEO L.A. Reid said in a statement Monday. “We are extremely proud and honored to present this music to the world.”

There’s not a complete tracklist yet, but the album’s title is also the name of one of the songs on the album, which was co-written by Jackson and Jerkins, who previously wrote “You Rock My World” together.

The whole project rings as a little morbid and shameless, but there’s capitalism for you! This thing’s going to sell a bazillion copies.