First Cast Photo for ‘Suicide Squad’ is Out

at 2:22 pm | By
Suicide Squad
Scott Eastwood Joins Cast of ‘Suicide Squad’
The cast of DC Comic’s Suicide Squad just got even better looking

Suicide Squad has officially begun filming and there’s a photo to prove it. 

Director David Ayer tweeted out the first cast photo yesterday night (April 8, 2015) at the film’s table read in Toronto, Canada. The gang is all there, except for Jared Leto and Scott Eastwood.

In the photo below, we see Will Smith (Deadshot), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), and Viola Davis (Amanda Waller).

We also see some new faces like Ike Barinholtz, Jim Parrack, and Adam Beach, whose roles have not yet been officially announced. Rumor has it that Barinholtz will play Hugo Strange, Parrack will play Deathstroke, and Beach will play villain Ravan, but Warner Bros. isn’t confirming just yet.

Suicide Squad is set to be out in theaters summer of 2016, and yes we are excited.