LISTEN: Lana Del Rey Just Wants to Get ‘High by the Beach’

James on Lana
James Franco wrote a book about Lana Del Rey.

Lana Del Rey wants to take you back to paradise — if, for you, paradise is smoking a joint while the sand squishes up between your toes — with her new single, “High by the Beach.”

Lana announced the single last week, and it has just now made its way online ahead of its official Apple Music premiere later today. Have a listen up above; you won’t regret it, because it’s really good.

Previously, Lana shared “Honeymoon,” the title track from her upcoming album. If that track felt like an extension of the somewhat stripped-back indie pop found on her acclaimed Ultraviolence, “High by the Beach” would fit in more appropriately with the poppier, urban-tinged bops from Born to Die and especially Paradise. Honeymoon does not yet have a release date, but it is rumored to be dropping in September. That’s soon! Soon is good if the rest of the music from the album is as good as “High by the Beach.”

Over the last week, Lana has shared a few photos from the forthcoming video. Today, she shared a brief series of clips. Check them out below.

High By The Beach Out Now iTunes: http://lanadel.re/HBTBiTig Spotify: http://lanadel.re/HBTBspotify

A video posted by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

High By The Beach Coming Monday 9.30am PST / 5.30pm BST Beats 1 @AppleMusic 11:30am PST / 7:30pm BST @BBCRadio1

A photo posted by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

New Song -High By The Beach- August 10th

A photo posted by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

“High by the Beach” officially premieres on Apple Music’s Beats 1 radio this afternoon.