Janet Jackson Reveals ‘Unbreakable’ Album Track List, Release Date

at 10:40 am | By
CREDIT: Rhythm Nation/BMG
"No Sleeep" Music Video
Janet Jackson gets hot and steamy with J. Cole.

It’s a great day to be a Janet Jacksonfan.

The 49-year-old superstar just announced more details on her upcoming 11th studio album, Unbreakable. The 17-track album will hit stores and iTunes on Oct. 2 (but of course, you can pre-order it starting today). Here’s the official album artwork:

Unbreakble is the work of Jackson and longtime collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. The trio will mark the 30th anniversary of their first collaboration, Jackson’s Control album, in February 2016.

From the official Unbreakablepress release:

“The album also will mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth. Inherent in this music will be her feeling that we must learn to celebrate life and the things each of us experiences and endures and how that process can make each person stronger. The Album, she assures her fans, contains messages and observations throughout, that are based on the fact that Janet Jackson has lived a lot of life.”

Jackson, who released the album’s first single “No Sleeep” back in June, recently kicked off the Unbreakable world tour in Vancouver, Canada. The tour’s first North American leg will take the singer through November before going overseas to Japan.

Here’s the full Unbreakable track list. Good to have you back, Queen Janet.

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (ft. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (ft. J. Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright