‘American Horror Story’ Season 7 Title Revealed: See the Cast Reaction

The theme of the highly-anticipated seventh season of FX’s American Horror Story has been unveiled.

Ryan Murphy revealed the news during the San Diego Comic-Con on Thursday and tweeted about it to those who weren’t in attendance. According to show creator, the next installment of the anthology series will titled American Horror Story: Cult.

Alongside the announcement, the network shared a creepy clip of clowns gathering around the AHS logo.

The upcoming season will star Sarah Paulson, Lena Dunham, Evan Peters, Colton Haynes, Billie Lourd, Billy Eichner, Cheyenne Jackson, and Alison Pill. As the title was kept under wraps even from actors for months, many of the cast took to social media to share their excitement.

American Horror Story: Cult will premiere on FX September 5.